Joaquín Benítez wins the IV Journalism Prize of the Port of Cadiz

The IV Journalist Prize of the Port of Cadiz ‘Diego Fernando Montañés’ awarded by the Port Authority of the Bay of Cádiz (APBC) and the Press Association of Cádiz (APC) has gone to the work presented by Joaquín Benítez Mora, entitled “La Cabezuela le hace la ola al tren”, published on 8 October 2018 in Diario de Cádiz.
The jury, chaired by Jesús Perulero, and made up of Jaime Macpherson, Rafael Catalán and Lorena Mejías, has also decided to leave the runner-up prize void for not complying with the rules of the prize.
The members of the jury have highlighted the ability to synthesize the commitment to the future of the Port of the Bay of Cadiz, making use of journalistic tools such as the diversity of sources, technical contributions and dissemination of port content, as well as adaptation to the bases of the winning work.
The APBC, the APC and Cadiz-Port would like to thank all the participants for their contributions. The Port of Cadiz ‘Diego Fernando Montañés’ Journalism Prize, which will be awarded in the coming weeks, is endowed with 2,000 euros.